Help for art and design students from Ukraine

Art and design students from Ukraine are welcome at Muthesius University of Fine Arts and Design. In order to build a creative bridge, we have enabled a fluent transition for refugee students. We are open to working out individual solutions together which are adapted to the respective situation of Ukrainian students and which allow them to continue their artistic and design work as quickly as possible. This is carried out in direct consultation with the responsible professors. The Muthesius University of Fine Arts and Design welcomes the helpfulness, solidarity and participation of its students, teachers and staff.

Shortly after the start of the war in Ukraine, the Presidential Board decided to admit students from Ukraine to the Muthesius University of Fine Arts and Design in an unbureaucratic and simplified manner. (...)

New Students Application Procedure May 2022

Dear international applicants please note:

All international applicants have to register at Uniassist first to have their documents, diplomas and certificates checked before handing in their application documents to Muthesius directly.

The Uniassist platform is open from 25th February 2021 to 25th of April 2022 for the start of study in October 2022.

Further information on the next steps for your application at Muthesius Kunsthochschule are available on the website.

If you have any questions please use the listed contacts.


Weitere Meldungen

New release: Ephemer.

  With contributions from: Barry Bermange, Gabriele Brandstetter, Danica Darkic, Martina Dobbe, Martin Dornberg, Hinderk M. Emmrich, Daniel Fetzner, Yael Kaduri, Annette Le Fort, Angela (...)

Aktuelle Arbeiten

Students’ Union, Representative Bodies (subjects), Student Parliament

The Asta (Students’ Union) is the executive organ of the student body and represents it to the public domain. Equally, the AStA organises the operations of the student body. This includes a wide range of themes from university politics, via sport and culture to advice for first termers. Thus, it has two independent departments. According to the law governing institutes of higher education the Asta has the task of representing the political needs of the student body and of »looking after the economic […] needs of the students«, which means among other things the introduction and operation of public transport pass.


The Asta offers students the possibility of obtaining discount tickets for the purchase of art materials. We also issue the International Student ID card (ISIC) and provide forms for student grants and TV licences. Those who wish to be exempt from the public transport pass, can submit the form to us. We also have some sports equipment for loan.

Opening Times

During the lecture times Mon – Thurs 13:00 – 14:00 hrs or by appointment in the Asta Office in the “Kesselhaus”


T 0431 / 5198 – 420

AStA committee


Public Relations

Academy Politics

First Termers and International Students


Art Students’ Representative Body

Representative Body for Art Teachers

What does the art students’ representative body do? It is a group of commited students of the courses ‘Art for Secondary School Teachers’. Our work is comparable with the work of student councils in schools, for we are all students and work voluntarilty. We look after art students’ interests. The representative body tries to take on various tasks involving the supervision of first-term students and the coordination of both universities. Also: we organise information events, create posters and inform students by e-mail or by word of mouth when e.g. the examination regulations are changed yet again, or exhibitions, excursions, guest lectures etc are given. Recently, we organised a trip for all first termers at the beginning of the winter term – we are also mediators between students and professors or faculty staff when there are problems – we get involved in committees, in talks with the administrations, senate and professors for your interests and for better and more flexible study conditions! – we are an open body, which means everyone is invited to get involved. During lecture times (but not holidays) you can find us on the last Thursday of the month at the Phollkomplex from 19:00 hrs onwards. We would like to help you with problems, questions, suggestions, and are also willing to discuss them with you. Come along and get an appointment or write us an e-mail or message!

Contact: Opening times: by appointment or by e-mail Website of the Student Representative Body for Art Teachers Facebook: Student Representative Body for Art Teachers of the CAU. The body currently consists of : Eugenia Bakurin Lina Marie Behrens Gerald Benkendorff Maria Börner Daniela Takeva Stina Teichmann

Student Parliament (StuPa)

The StuPa is the organ which forms the will of the student body. The affairs of the students are decided in the Student Parliament. The Student Parliament is elected each summer term for a period of one year. It meets during term time once a month to which all students are invited.